ATAR questions

About your ATAR

Find out everything you need to know about your ATAR, including the scoring system, selection ranks, online result dates, ATAR adjustments and more.

TISC applications

The Tertiary Institutions Service Centre (TISC) processes school leaver university applications on behalf of UWA and other public universities in Western Australia. Make sure you mark the important dates in this section in your calendar to avoid late fees. We’ve listed some simple steps on how to apply through TISC and how to order your preferences.

HECS-HELP fees

The Australian Government provides Commonwealth-supported places in courses at UWA for students who are Australian or New Zealand citizens or holders of an Australian permanent resident visa.

Your results

You’ve worked so hard to get to this point, whatever the outcome may be, we’re proud of your achievements. Here is some information you can consider when applying to UWA.

Entry requirements

There may be an extra step in your application if you haven’t met particular entry requirements, but don’t worry, there are options available so you can still be on track to enter the course you want to study at UWA.

Offers and acceptance

The hard part is all over, now it’s time for you to accept your offer. Find out what you need to do based on your situation, and if you’re still not sure and need advice – we’re here to help.

Extended opening hours

What if I need to talk to someone over the holiday break?


The Future Students Centre will be ready to answer all your questions over the holiday break.

Monday 17 December: 8.30am–8.30pm
Tuesday 18 December: 8.30am–8.30pm
Wednesday 19 December: 8.30am–5pm
Thursday 20 December: 8.30am–5pm
Friday 21 December: 8.30am–8.30pm
Monday 24 December: 9am–4pm
Thursday 27 December: 9am–4pm
Friday 28 December: 9am–4pm
Monday 31 December: 9am–4pm
Wednesday 2 January: 9am–4pm
Thursday 3 January: 9am–4pm
Friday 4 January: 9am–4pm

From Monday 7 January 2019, normal opening hours will apply from 8.30am to 5pm.

Contact us

Phone

Phone

Speak to a Future Students Adviser from 8.30am to 5.00pm, Monday to Friday (Western Standard Time)

131 UWA
Chat

Live chat

Chat online with a Future Students Adviser from 2.30 to 4.30pm, Monday to Friday (Western Standard Time)