

## 2024 Learning and Teaching Committee Membership and Term

Const' Ref	Membership Category	Member Name	Terms Served	Max. Term	Current Term	Eligible for further term	Comments
3(1)	Members						
3(1)(a)	The PVCA as <b>Chair</b>	Associate Professor Daniela Ulgiati	Ex officio				
3(1)(b)	The Chair of Academic Board or nominee		Ex officio				ТВА
3(1)(c)	The Chair of Board of Studies (Design and Creative Arts)	Dr Andrew Foote	Ex officio				
3(1)(c)	The Chair of Board of Studies (Life, Health and Natural Sciences)	Professor Elizabeth Quail	Ex officio				
3(1)(c)	The Chair of Board of Studies (Management and Commerce)	Dr Andrew Williams	Ex officio				
3(1)(c)	The Chair of Board of Studies (Mathematical and Physical Sciences)	Professor Zachary Aman	Ex officio				
3(1)(c)	The Chair of Board of Studies (Society and Culture)	Associate Professor Kati Tonkin	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), School of Allied Health	Dr Khyber Alam	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), School of Biological Sciences	Dr Jason Kennington	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), School of Biomedical Sciences	Dr Clayton Fragall	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), School of Design	Associate Professor Emily Brink	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), School of Earth Sciences	Dr Alan Aitken	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), Graduate School of Education	Dr Gemma Scarparolo	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), School of Engineering	Associate Professor Dianne Hesterman	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), School of Human Sciences	Dr Peter Mark	Ex officio				



## 2024 Learning and Teaching Committee Membership and Term

Const' Ref	Membership Category	Member Name	Terms Served	Max. Term	Current Term	Eligible for further term	Comments
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), School of Humanities	Dr Chris Mallan	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), School of Molecular Sciences	Associate Professor Keith Stubbs	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), Conservatorium of Music	Dr Jonathan Fitzgerald	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), Oceans Graduate School	Associate Professor Nicole Jones	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), School of Physics, Mathematics and Computing	Professor Serena Dipierro	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), School of Population and Global Health	Dr Julie Sounders	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), School of Psychological Sciences	Dr Guy Curtis	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), School of Social Sciences	Dr Larissa Sexton-Finck	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), UWA Business School	Professor Phil Hancock	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), UWA Dental School	Dr Victor Matsubara	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), UWA Law School	Associate Professor Meredith Blake	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), UWA Medical School	Dr Helen Wilcox	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching), UWA school of Agriculture and Environment	Associate Professor Andrew Rate	Ex officio				
3(1)(e)	The PVC (Indigenous Education) or nominee	Mr Kevin Taylor	Ex officio				
3(1)(f)	The Director of the Albany Campus or nominee		Ex officio				ТВА



# 2024 Learning and Teaching Committee Membership and Term

Const' Ref	Membership Category	Member Name	Terms Served	Max. Term	Current Term	Eligible for further term	Comments
3(1)(g)	Nominee of the President, Guild	vacant	Ex officio				TBA
3(1)(h)	Nominee of the President, PSA	vacant	Ex officio				TBA
3(1)(i)	four co-opted members	Ms Cassy Allum	20/7/2022-19/7/2025	3	2	Yes	Second term only
3(1)(i)		Dr Kabilan Krishnasamy	20/7/2022-19/7/2025	3	2	Yes	Second term only
3(1)(i)		vacant					
3(1)(i)		vacant					

**Quorum:** The quorum for the Learning and Teaching Committee is 15 (excluding standing invitees).

#### EXTRACT OF CONSTITUTION - UNIVERSITY LEARNING AND TEACHING COMMITTEE

### 3. Membership

- (1) The Committee comprises:
- (a) the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic) as Chair;
- (b) the Chair of the Academic Board or nominee;
- (c) the Chairs of the five Boards of Studies;
- (d) the Deputy Head (Learning and Teaching) or equivalent from each school;
- (e) Pro Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous Education) or nominee;
- (f) the Director of the Albany Campus or nominee;
- (g) the nominee of the Guild President;
- (h) the nominee of the President of the Postgraduate Students' Association; and
- (i) up to four co-opted members if required for diversity, gender balance, representation and specific expertise.