Skip to navigation Skip to content

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Contact Officers

We understand that while studying or working at UWA there may be times where you feel uncomfortable or distressed by the conduct of another member of the University community. 

DEI Contact Officers are employees of the University who perform an important role by being:

  • A source of advice and preliminary support; and
  • An agent of cultural change at the local level

This group of dedicated volunteers are located across different areas of UWA’s campus.  They are a diverse group of people with a wide range of different experiences and include academic and professional/general staff.  

A DEI Contact Officer will maintain appropriate confidentiality and may:

  • Provide information to the staff/student to enable them to make an informed choice as to how to deal with their complaint
  • Provide information about the options available to resolve an individual's concerns
  • Note possible strategies an individual can use to discuss a situation directly with another person
  • Provide the individual with information relating to counselling and/or other support services that they are able to access
  • If the individual wishes to make a formal complaint, provide them with the appropriate information of how this can be completed
  • Document the person's concern in conjunction with the advice and information provided

A DEI Contact Officer cannot:

  • Advocate for a complainant or respondent;
  • Provide counselling;
  • Investigate, conciliate or mediate complaints; or
  • Provide support on matters other than harassment, discrimination, or victimisation

If you are a UWA student or staff member and would like the assistance please refer to the list of available DEI Contact Officers below. To allow the DEI Contact Officer to arrange a time (and perhaps a place to meet if they are in a shared office) it is recommended that you send an email requesting a meeting:

Full Name Preferred Name Area Email
Ms Alexis Lowe Alexis School of Allied Health [email protected]
Dr Alice Devillers Alice School of Physics, Mathematics & Computing [email protected]
Ms Alicia Brown Alicia Nedlands campus, Arts and Law Student Office and Business Student Office [email protected]
Ms Anita Krsnik Anita School of Humanities [email protected]
Dr Barbara Goodwin Barbara McCusker Centre [email protected]
Ms Catherine Crabb Catherine School of Allied Health (Podiatry) [email protected]
Dr Dani Barrington Dani School of Population and Global Health [email protected]
Dr Maria Elena Juan Pardo Elena School of Engineering (Engineering) [email protected]
Dr Elisabete Lima da Cunha Elisabete ICRAR [email protected]
Professor Enrico Valdinoci Enrico School of Physics, Mathematics and Computing [email protected]
Mrs Isabel Tyrer Isabel School of Allied Health [email protected]
Mr Joshua Page Josh Development and Alumni Relations [email protected]
Miss Kate Sandy Kate School of Humanities [email protected]
Ms Kirsty Jade Herbert Kirsty School of Biomedical Sciences [email protected]
Ms Leylani Taylor Leylani School of Physics, Mathematics and Computing [email protected]
Mr Matthew Beamish Matt Albany [email protected]
Dr Michael Neil O'Sullivan Neil School of Humanities [email protected]
Assoc Professor Paul McGurgan Paul Medical School [email protected]
Ms Sally Gordon Sally Vice-Chancellery [email protected]
Mrs Sandra Brennan Sandra Rural Clinical School [email protected]
Dr Serena Wee Serena School of Psychological Sciences [email protected]
Professor Tanya Dalziell Tanya School of Humanities [email protected]


  • To be advised
  • To be advised

For more information about resources and supports available, you can visit Integrity and Standards Unit by emailing [email protected]

Cookies help us improve your website experience. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.