

STRATEGIC RESOURCES COMMITTEE 1 JANUARY 2024

Const' Ref	Membership Category	Member Name	Terms Served	Ref	Term	Eligible further term	Comments
4.(1)(a)	Members appointed by and from the Senate						
4.(1)(a)(i)	External member as Chair	Sue Murphy, AO	1. 20.04.2015 - 13.03.2019 2. 06.08.2019 - 05.08.2022 3. 09.08.2022 - 08.08.2025*	S R23/15 N/A S R87/22	3	No	Appointed Chair 1 January 2021 S R109/20
4.(1)(a)(ii)	At least two other external members	Dr Bob Olivier (Deputy Chair)	1. 24.06.2019 – 12.05.2022* 2. 13.05.2022 – 12.05.2025	S R24/19 S R16/22	1	Yes	Appointed Deputy Chair 14 February 2022 SRC R02/22
		Vacant					
		Dr Brett Davies	1. 28.06.2021 – 20.03.2024*	S R48/21	1	Yes	
4.(1)(a)(iii)	At least one member of the academic or general staff	Jill Benn	1. 22.05.2023 – 21.05.2026	S R50/23	1	Yes	
		Serena Dipierro	1. 22.05.2023 – 21.05.2026	S R50/23	1	Yes	
Ex officio an	id Co-opted						
4.(1)(b)	Vice-Chancellor	Professor Amit Chakma	Ex officio				
4.(1)(c)	The Member elected by the Academic Board	Professor Marc Tennant	Ex officio				
4.(1)(d)	The President of the Student Guild	Geemal Jayawickrama	Ex officio				
	Up to four external members co- opted by the foregoing	Matt Braysher	1. 04.08.2020 - 03.08.2023 2. 04.08.2023 - 03.08.2026	SRC R16/20 SRC R19/23	1	Yes	
4.(1)(e)		Nigel Court	1. 15.04.2022 – 14.04.2025	SRC R14/22	1	Yes	
4.(1)(0)		Vacant					
		Vacant					
4.(5)	Standing Invitees	itees					
4.(5)(a)	The Chancellor	The Hon Robert French, AC					
4.(5)(b)	The Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor	Professor Tim Colmer					
4.(5)(c)	The Chief Financial Officer	Leona Marquand					
Executive O	fficer	·					
Senate Standing Orders	University Secretary	Sue Moore					

*aligns with the end of the members term on the Senate

Quorum: Half the number of members (= 6) including at least one member appointed under 4.(1)(a)(i) or (ii).

CUM	ENI CONTROL:	IRIM F21/10/			
	Version	Date	Amendment Details	Approval Reference	
	1	1 January 2022	A/SDVC	CC R35/21	
	2	22 March 2022	Olivier	S R16/22	
	3	13 April 2022	Court	SRC R14/22	
	4	1 Dec 2022	Jayawickrama	-	
	5	22 April 2023	Hick	-	
	6	22 May 2023	Benn and Dipierro	S R50/23	
	7	24 July 2023	Braysher	SRC R19/23	

DOCUMENT CONTROL: TRIM F21/107

Version	Date	Amendment Details	Approval Reference
8	14 November 2023	O'Neill	-
9	1 January 2024	Tennant	-