

AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE 4 DECEMBER 2023

Const' Ref	Membership Category	Member Name	Terms Served	Ref	Term	Eligible for further term	Comments
5.(1)(a)	Members appointed by and from the Senate						
5.(1)(a)(i)	External member as Chair	Michael Byrne	1. 28.02.2021 – 31.12.2021* 2. 01.01.2022 – 31.12.2024	S R04/20 S R82/21	2	Yes	
5.(1)(a)(ii)	At least one other external member as Deputy Chair	Joanne Farrell	1. 19.10.2020 - 05.08.2022 2. 09.08.2022 - 08.08.2025	S R80/20 S R87/22	1	Yes	ARC R27/21 ARC R02/22
5.(1)(a)(ii)	At least one other external member	Linda Kenyon	1. 23.05.2022 - 23.05.2024	S R17/22	1	Yes	
5.(1)(b)	Co-opted Members						
5.(1)(b)	At least two/not more than four external members co-opted by the foregoing:	Shaun Day	1. 01.01.2019 – 31.12.2021 2. 01.01.2022 – 31.12.2024	ARC R21/19 ARC R56/21	2	Yes	
		Peter Stokes	1. 01.01.2023 – 31.12.2025	ARC R46/22	1	Yes	
		Marita Mewett	1. 22.05.2023 – 21.05.2026	ARC R28/23	1	Yes	
		Kym Abbott	1. 01.01.2024 – 31.12.2026	ARC R28/23	1	Yes	
5.(5)	Standing Invitees						
5.(5)(a)	Chancellor	The Hon Robert French AC					
5.(5)(b)	Vice-Chancellor	Professor Amit Chakma					
5.(5)(c)	Deputy Vice- Chancellor (Operations)	Ms Selina Torrance					
5.(5)(d)	The Chief Financial Officer	Ms Leona Marquand					
5.(5)(e)	Representative of IA contract provider	Ms Iara Morris					
5.(5)(f)	Representative of the Office of the Auditor General	Mr Patrick Arulsingham					
Executive Officer							
Senate Standing Order	University Secretary Ms Sue Moore						

^{*}aligns with the end of the members term on the Senate

Quorum: Half the number of members (= 3) <u>including</u> at least one member appointed under 5(1)(a).

EXTRACT OF CONSTITUTION - AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

5. Membership

- (1) The committee comprises
 - (a) at least two external members appointed by and from the Senate as follows:
 - (i) an external member as Chair;
 - (ii) at least one other external member; and
 - (b) at least two and not more than four external members co-opted by the foregoing.
- (2) At the beginning of each year the committee must appoint from among its members an external member of the Senate as Deputy Chair.
- (3) Except as set out in (5) an external member is one who does not hold any University position, either paid or honorary and is not a student of the University.
- (4) For the purpose of membership of this committee, the Senate may, in exceptional circumstances, determine that a holder of a clinical, adjunct or honorary position is an external member but such a person may not hold the position of Chair or Deputy Chair unless the Senate (in the case of the Chair) or the committee (in the case of the Deputy Chair) otherwise determines.
- (5) The following are standing invitees to meetings of the committee
 - (a) the Chancellor;
 - (b) the Vice-Chancellor;
 - (c) the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Operations);
 - (d) the Chief Financial Officer;
 - (e) a representative of the internal audit contract provider; and
 - (f) a representative of the Office of the Auditor General.

DOCUMENT CONTROL: TRIM F21/1090

Version	Date	Amendment Details	Approval Reference
1/2022	1 January 2022	A/SDVC	CC R35/21
2/2022	22 March 2022	Linda Kenyon	S R17/22
3/2022	9 August 2022	Joanne Farrell	Governor's Appointment
4/2022	15 October 2022	Michelle Dean	-
5/2022	28 October 2022	Joanne Farrell	S R87/22
1/2023	22 May 2023	Marita Mewett Kvm Abbott	ARC R40/23
2/2023	1 September 2023	Frances Kernot	
3/2023	4 December 2023	Selina Torrance	S 105/23