

ACADEMIC YEAR PLANNING COMMITTEE Membership and Term

Const' Ref	Membership Category	Member Name	Terms Served	Max. Term	Current Term	Eligible for further term	Comments
3(1)	Members						
3(1)(a)	The Academic Secretary as Chair	Dr Kabilan Krishnasamy	Ex officio				
3(1)(b)	The Chair of Academic Board	Professor Ray da Silva Rosa	Ex officio				
3(1)(c)	DVCE or nominee	Professor Graham Brown	Ex officio				
3(1)(d)	DVCR or nominee	Professor Andrew Page	Ex officio				
3(1)(e)	Five persons nominated by and from the Heads of School	Professor Colleen Fisher	1. 01.01.2021 – 31.12.2023	2	1	Yes	
3(1)(e)		Associate Professor James Fogarty	1. 01.01.2021 – 31.12.2023	2	1	Yes	
3(1)(e)		Professor Alexandra Ludewig	1. 01.01.2021 – 31.12.2023	2	1	Yes	
3(1)(e)		Professor Peter Robertson	1. 01.01.2021 – 31.12.2023	2	1	Yes	
3(1)(e)		vacant					
3(1)(f)	PVC (International) or nominee	Mr Tamas Zegrean	Ex officio				
3(1)(g)	PVC (Indigenous Education) or nominee	Mr Melville Thomas	Ex officio				
3(1)(h)	A head of college nominated by the heads of college (residential colleges)	Ms Fiona Crowe	Ex officio				
3(1)(i)	the Associate Director, Student Services and Engagement or nominee	Mr Tim Martin	Ex officio				
3(1)(j)	the Associate Director, Admissions or nominee	Mr Cameron Felmingham	Ex officio				
3(1)(k)	the President, Guild of Undergraduates	Mr Amitabh Jeganathan	Ex officio				
3(1)(I)	The Dean, Graduate Research School, or nominee	Dr Sato Juniper	Ex officio				
3(1)(m)	One academic staff member (Level B and above) nominated and elected by Academic Board	Dr Andrew Williams	1. 01.01.2020 – 31.12.2022	2	1	Yes	
3(1)(n)	One professional staff member (Level 9 and above) nominated and elected by Academic Board	Mr Paul Lloyd	1. 01.01.2020 – 31.12.2022	2	1	Yes	

Quorum: Half the number of members (= 9)

EXTRACT OF CONSTITUTION - ACADEMIC YEAR PLANNING COMMITTEE

3. Membership

- (1) The Committee comprises:
 - (a) the Academic Secretary as Chair;
 - (b) the Chair of the Academic Board;
 - (c) the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education) or nominee;
 - (d) the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) or nominee;
 - (e) five persons nominated by and from the Heads of School or in the absence of an elected Head of School an alternative Head of School may attend;
 - (f) the Pro Vice-Chancellor (International), or nominee;
 - (g) the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous Education), or nominee;
 - (h) a head of college nominated by the heads of college;
 - (i) the Associate Director, Student Services, or nominee;
 - (j) the Associate Director Admissions, or nominee;
 - (k) the President of the Guild of Undergraduates;
 - (I) the Dean, Graduate Research School, or nominee;
 - (m) one academic staff member (Level B and above) nominated and elected by the Academic Board;
 - (n) one professional staff member (Level 9 and above) nominated and elected by the Academic Board; and
 - (o) up to two members co-opted by the above to provide specific expertise.